Mortimers Cross Inn

Leominster, Herefordshire

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3
Average Guest Rating for Mortimers Cross Inn, Leominster
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 21 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Trevor
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Broken shower on hot week - yuk!"
Disappointing overall. I was given room 4, and I found in the morning the shower did not work, the thread on the controller to turn on the water had been stripped . They said "it had not been ... Read more
"Broken shower on hot week - yuk!"
Disappointing overall. I was given room 4, and I found in the morning the shower did not work, the thread on the controller to turn on the water had been stripped . They said "it had not been reported before " - but well to me it looked like it had been that way for some time. Since its been a hot week, that was all very unpleasant. No-one else was staying there in July. Wonder why? Read less
Likes:
On the positive side, I did have a good burger in their restaurant.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Mortimers Cross Inn:
Hello, I'm sorry you thought we were lieing about the shower however it hadn't and was fixed yesterday as soon as it had been picked up on. Also it's was a Tuesday in July I'm not sure how busy you think B&Bs are in herefordshire but I do know we weren't the only one limited on residences. As we did have other residents but they were off to work early so had breakfast trays in there rooms. I'm glad you enjoyed your burger!
Mortimers Cross Inn, Leominster
Burt
Alone
Stayed: Jun '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"very relaxing"
Good rooms friendly service... Read more
"very relaxing"
Good rooms friendly service Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Mortimers Cross Inn, Leominster
Jonathan
Alone
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly, comfortable and ideal location."
The room was very large and well appointed, and even had a comfortable sofa from which to watch tv or just have a doze. The bathroom was also spacious and clean.

Although this visit was ... Read more
"Friendly, comfortable and ideal location."
The room was very large and well appointed, and even had a comfortable sofa from which to watch tv or just have a doze. The bathroom was also spacious and clean.

Although this visit was work-related, Mortimers Cross is well located for several places of interest such as Berrington Hall (NT) and Hergest Croft Garden; while the Gothick church just down the road at Shobden should not be missed.

This is a very friendly, comfortable place to stay, thoroughly recommended. Read less
Likes:
Large, well-appointed room and bathroom.

Excellent breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Mortimers Cross Inn, Leominster
Jim
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good location for our requirements."
Halfway stop over on rout to our holiday location.... Read more
"Good location for our requirements."
Halfway stop over on rout to our holiday location. Read less
Likes:
Friendliness of staff, good location and good food.
Dislikes:
None
Mortimers Cross Inn, Leominster
Stevie
Alone
Stayed: Oct '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A one-night stay following an event a few miles away."
Was able to access accommodation early which was a bonus. Lovely old pub and would be great in the summer as it has a large back garden area. Unfortunately, due to the age of the building, I was ver... Read more
"A one-night stay following an event a few miles away."
Was able to access accommodation early which was a bonus. Lovely old pub and would be great in the summer as it has a large back garden area. Unfortunately, due to the age of the building, I was very aware of the guests in the room above. Read less
Likes:
Huge bedroom and bathroom. Coffee/tea making facilities and range of toiletries. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the full English breakfast was delicious.
Dislikes:
The mattress was too soft and there was no bath mat.
Mortimers Cross Inn, Leominster
Louise
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely stay at this pub full of character and history"
2 nights here. Nice room, clean, lots of character. Comfy lounge/bar area. Fabulous food.... Read more
"Lovely stay at this pub full of character and history"
2 nights here. Nice room, clean, lots of character. Comfy lounge/bar area. Fabulous food. Read less
Likes:
Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Amazing food, using local produce. Brought a group of friends back Sat night for a meal, Thoroughly enjoyed by all.
Dislikes:
Would have preferred a slightly earlier breakfast as it only started 8:30 Sat and Sun. Little TLC in bathroom area needed. One example shelf above sink at a slant so anything put on could slide off!
Mortimers Cross Inn, Leominster
Neill
Alone
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Unexpectedly good"
Booked as location close to my business appointment. Pulled up in carpark and wasn't expecting anything special.
My room was clean with a good bed and bedding. Bathroom clean and good shower. ... Read more
"Unexpectedly good"
Booked as location close to my business appointment. Pulled up in carpark and wasn't expecting anything special.
My room was clean with a good bed and bedding. Bathroom clean and good shower.
The bar area is homely and comfortable and the restaurant has a good menu that is not overpriced. Breakfast was excellent.
Only issue is a sporadic wifi which is essential as there is no cellular service (well EE and 3 ) Read less
Likes:
Clean, Friendly and very accommodating
Dislikes:
None
Mortimers Cross Inn, Leominster
Sandra
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Last minute booking"
This was a last minute booking. The inn was in the area we needed to stay and very easy to book online. Had a very good welcome before pre dinner drinks. Evening meal was just delicious and staff very... Read more
"Last minute booking"
This was a last minute booking. The inn was in the area we needed to stay and very easy to book online. Had a very good welcome before pre dinner drinks. Evening meal was just delicious and staff very helpful and attentive. Room clean and large with a jacuzzi/shower in bathroom. Breakfast was a great way to start the day. Read less
Likes:
Convenient for our onward travel. Just what we needed for a one night stay.
Dislikes:
Only thing that we did not like was the piped music in all downstairs rooms - Lounge/bar and dining room. Could not escape it unless you went to your room.
Mortimers Cross Inn, Leominster
Stuart
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"The place is excellent and the staff service was beyond excellent, we felt very well pampered."
Just a one night en route to Wales, a quick stop which we thoroughly enjoyed.... Read more
"The place is excellent and the staff service was beyond excellent, we felt very well pampered."
Just a one night en route to Wales, a quick stop which we thoroughly enjoyed. Read less
Likes:
the service was outstanding.
Dislikes:
None
Mortimers Cross Inn, Leominster
eric
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '16
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Staffing issues."
This is an excellent hotel with good facilities, that requires motivated staff and would benefit from a period of advertising and marketing to increase turnover.... Read more
"Staffing issues."
This is an excellent hotel with good facilities, that requires motivated staff and would benefit from a period of advertising and marketing to increase turnover. Read less
Likes:
Location, facilities good, views good. Food acceptable. Friendly staff on arrival.
Dislikes:
Bedroom six, toilet coming off the wall, Bottom step to entrance broken and loose. Breakfast, surly waitress because she was the only member off staff present. Member of staff Male, did nothing.
Response from Mortimers Cross Inn:
Mortimers Cross Inn, Leominster
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.2 out of 5
 The room was very large and well appointed, and even had a comfortable sofa from which to watch tv or just have a doze. The bathroom was also spacious and clean.

Although this visit was work-related, Mortimers Cross is well located for several places of interest such as Berrington Hall (NT) and Hergest Croft Garden; while the Gothick church just down the road at Shobden should not be missed.

This is a very friendly, comfortable place to stay, thoroughly recommended. 
Jonathan / May 17
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

Ludlow (8.4mi, 13.5km)
Ludlow is a medieval market town, with the Castle, Museum, Shops, Market an…Nearby Attractions
Wigmore Castle (0.0mi, 0.0km)
A Historic Castle Remains where warriors used drawing the battle of Mortime…Nearby Attractions
The Mortimer Trail (1.2mi, 1.9km)
This exceptionally lovely walk takes you through the beautiful Shropshire a…Nearby Attractions